About Us

About Us:

UKPSSR Steering Committee Members:

Wan-Fai Ng (Newcastle)
Simon Bowman (Birmingham)
Bridget Griffiths (Newcastle)
Elizabeth Price (Swindon)
Constantino Pitzalis (London)
Luke Dawson (Liverpool)
Nurhan Sutcliffe (London)
Gillian Massiah (Lay member, participant user representative)
Barbara Preston (Lay member, British Sjogren's Syndrome Association)

The United Kingdom Primary Sjogren's Syndrome Registry (UKPSSR) staff include:
Simon Bowman,
Bridget Griffiths,
Ian Griffiths and
Wan-Fai Ng

Senior Research Nurse: Sheryl Mitchell

Technician: TBA

Contact details

Chief Investigator:
Professor Wan-Fai Ng

Musculoskeletal Research Group
Institute of Cellular Medicine
4th Floor Catherine Cookson Building
Newcastle University
E-mail: wan-fai.ng@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191-2228125

Clinical Trials Officer:
Sarah Legg
Room 49, Level 1
Freeman Hospital
Freeman Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel: 0191-213-7752
Dr Kamran Mirza
Musculoskeletal Research Group
3rd floor Leech Building M012
Medical School, Framlington Place
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne 
Tel: 0191-208-2789

In addition, acknowledged support from Newcastle & Northumberland CLRN includes:

Data Manager:

Claire Humphrey
Tel: 0191-2137751

The UKPSSR has received favourable opinion from the National Research Ethics Committee of the UK.

The UKPSSR is funded by the Medical Research Council, UK.


International Collaborative Projects

Current UKPSSR Participating Centres